2015 Festival in Review Video!

Click here to check out our YOUTUBE Page here – be sure to SUBSCRIBE so you’ll see all the new extended video we’ll be unveiling over the next few months!

Here is a “Festival in Review” of Festival of New Trumpet Music’s events located all around NYC from Sept 24-29, 2015. Over the six days, FONT Music presented 23 different trumpeters at nine of NYC top music venues and presenting four new works (two of which were commissioned by FONT Music). Award of Recognition was given to Dr. Eddie Henderson – which included a panel discussion, public masterclass and a featured concert. Join us for next year’s festival slatted for Sept 19-25, 2016.

Featuring Trumpeters: Dave Douglas, Dr. Eddie Henderson, Marquis Hill, Randy Brecker, Brandon Lewis, John Blevins, Jaimie Branch, Chad McCullough, Joe Moffett, Jonathan Powell, Jesse Neuman, Leo Hardman-Hill, Thomas Bergeron, Josh Evans, Phillip Dizack, Keyon Harrold, Billy Buss, Ingrid Jensen, Aaron Shragge, Stephanie Richards, CJ Camerieri, Brandon Ridenour, Sam Jones

Venues: Rockwood Music Hall, The DiMenna Center for Classical Music, The Jazz Gallery, Brooklyn Children’s Museum, Downtown Music Gallery, The New School, The Blue Note

FONT Music 2015 Executive Board:
Dave Douglas – President
Stephanie Richards – Vice President
Aaron Shragge – Secretary
Suzannah Kincannon
Susan Ryan – Board Chair
Benje Daneman – Administrator

FONT Music 2015 Team:
Benje Daneman, Taylor Barnett, John Blevins – Videographer
Benje Daneman – Video Editing
Chad McCullough – Graphics and Design
Kate Amrine – Administrator
Nate Wooley, Jeremy Pelt, CJ Camerieri, Stephanie Richards, Dave Douglas, Marquis Hill – Curators

The Festival of New Trumpet Music is made possible in part through the generous support of Chamber Music America, the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, New York State Council on the Arts, Meet the Composer’s Cary New Music Performance Fund, The Brooklyn Music School, Manhattan School of Music, the Bill Dixon Music Fund, New Music USA, and its individual donors and volunteer board.