Award of Recognition

FONT’s annual Award of Recognition has honored creative pioneers and revolutionary teachers who have made remarkable contributions to the field over their lives, often without receiving any recognition ever before.

2008: Wadada Leo Smith
2009: Bobby Bradford
2010: Wilmer Wise
2011: Kenny Wheeler
2012: Laurie Frink